Skip to Main Content

Meet the Staff

We're in the nation's capital building relationships and forging partnerships to support and expand FIU's students, faculty, and alumni.

Address
FIU in Washington, D.C.
440 1st Street NW, Suite 860

Washington, D.C. 20001

Contact Information

Telephone: 
202-558-3481
E-mail: fiuindc@fiu.edu 

Meet the FIU in DC Team

Michelle L. Palacio
Vice President, Governmental Relations
e-mail: michelle.palacio@fiu.edu

Carlos A. Becerra
Associate Vice President, Federal Relations
e-mail: carlos.becerra@fiu.edu

Eric Feldman
Associate Director, Student Success and Academic Programs 
e-mail: ericf@fiu.edu

Christopher M. Cummins
Program Coordinator
e-mail: christopher.cummins@fiu.edu

Sophia Chumpitaz
Coordinator, Administrative Services
e-mail: sophia.chumpitaz@fiu.edu

 

Office of Research and Economic Development

Henry Artigues
Director, External Partnerships & Econ. Dev.
e-mail: henry.artigues@fiu.edu